Vittorio Zunino Celotto/Getty Images

Where To Watch The 2019 Oscars Red Carpet

Share

Though New York Fashion Week has come to a close, Hollywood's version of a runway is the red carpet at the Academy Awards, and that's still to come. This Sun., the film industry's finest will file into the Dolby Theatre dressed to the nines. You certainly wouldn't want to miss the looks that people will be talking about for months, so here's where to watch the 2019 Oscars red carpet.

It's the grand finale of awards season and the nominees' last opportunity to go out with a bang. You can count on the biggest and boldest looks from this year's chronically best-dressed, including Lady Gaga, Lucy Boynton, Amy Adams, and more.

So, don't risk being out of the loop on Mon. morning. All the details you need ahead of Sun., ahead.

How To Watch

Everybody knows half the fun happens before the show even begins, so tune into the red-carpet festivities on ABC at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT or on E!, who kicks the party off early at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT.

Don't have cable? No problem. There are plenty of options for watching the pre-show online. E! will be live streaming the red carpet on both Sling and Hulu, and Twitter will also offer a live stream starting at the same time as ABC's.

The show itself starts at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on ABC.

Emma McIntyre/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images

The Venue

The Oscars have historically been held at Los Angeles' iconic Dolby Theatre, with its red carpet rolled out right on the corner of Hollywood and Highland. With a seating capacity of almost 3,500, this auditorium-style venue is more than double the size of The Beverly Hilton, where the Golden Globes is held.

Neilson Barnard/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images

The Hosts

In Dec., Kevin Hart stepped down as the 2019 Oscars emcee due to the resurfacing of controversial tweets. The Academy scrambled for Hart's replacement for months, ultimately deciding that this year's ceremony will run without one.

To fill the void, producers have reportedly chosen a few celebrities to keep everything on track, Variety says, although some are conspiring that Whoopi Goldberg could be revealed as the official host.

Kevin Winter/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images

The Nominees

Lady Gaga, Glenn Close, and Regina King have been all the rage during this season's awards shows and they'll presumptively continue their streak here. You have The Favourite, nominated for Best Picture, to thank for the prevalence of a rockstar girl crew this year, too, including Olivia Colman, Rachel Weisz, and Emma Stone.

Other films nominated for Best Picture are Black Panther, Blackkklansman, Bohemian Rhapsody, Green Book, Roma, Vice, and A Star is Born.

Nicholas Hunt/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images